Knowledgebase
Mass update feature

Mass Update

The mass update feature allows you to apply a change across all or a large set of users. For example, if you have loaded
users as silent users you may want to change them to an end user to ensure they receive the quarantine digest and can login
into the system.

  1. While logged into the user interface, navigate to the Users & Groups > Users tab.
  2. Select the number of users that you would like to apply mass update
  3. Select Mass Update from the Action drop down list.
  4. Select the appropriate option from the list displayed
  5. Click Update Users.


When changing a silent user to an end user, a welcome email will not be sent unless the 'send welcome email' option is selected during the update, as shown below:

 

MassUpdate

(1 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)