Knowledgebase
Handling Quarantined Outbound Email Delivery Notifications

When an outbound email has been blocked for delivery a notification email will be received informing the sender that their outbound email has been blocked for delivery

The alert notification provides the sender with a summary of the email in question, such as:

Sender
Recipient
Subject

Clicking on View Message allows the sender to login to the Essentials platform to view more message details.

If a number of alerts are received senders can choose to suspend delivery of these alerts for a period of time:
1 hour, 3 hours or 24 hours

With the email summary information at hand, users can login to the Essentials platform and view their own outbound log information.
They can then decide whether to release this email from quarantine, which will then deliver the email to the intended recipient

N.B.
Delivery notifications are not received by silent users, in this instance these notifications are sent to their Tech Contact

(0 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)