The following settings can be found under Company Settings -> Account Settings.
Customer Status Settings
These settings will allow you to better manage and administrate customer accounts to your business requirements.
The options available within the Customer Status Settings are as followed:
- Automatic Renewal: Select this option if you wish for Proofpoint Essentials to automatically renew accounts immediately on expiry of their current subscription to ensure that email delivery is never affected.
- Deactivation delay: This option allows you to stipulate the number of days we will wait, after the renewal date has lapsed, before the account gets subsequently deactivated. NB. Once an account is deactivated Proofpoint Essentials will no longer process email for the account until the contract is manually renewed within the interface (i.e. Simply sign-in to the interface and click on ‘renew now’ on the company settings page).
- (MDL) Remember to change MX Records: This option allows a notification to be sent to the customer 48hrs prior to deactivation to advise them to change their MX records so that their email is not disrupted.
- Automatic Deletion: Proofpoint Essentials will automatically delete deactivated accounts on day 31. However, if you wish to complete the deletion process sooner you can select this option and specify when the account should be deleted.
- Deletion Delay: Selecting this option will allow you to specify the number of days after an account has been deactivated before it is deleted from the system. NB. When an account is deleted from the system this is a permanent action and the account details cannot be retrieved under any circumstances. If you wish to reopen an account at this point it must be re-added to the system as a brand new customer and the entire setup process must be completed once again.
Renewal Reminder Settings
These settings will enable you to schedule renewal notifications which can be sent to the technical and/or admin contact, to advise of the impending renewal date for the account.
NB. At least one renewal reminder must be sent to avoid an account’s email service being affected without prior notification. If you do not configure a renewal reminder option, the default will be set to send one reminder 30 days prior to the renewal date.
The available settings for Renewal Reminders are as follows:
- First Renewal Reminder: All accounts will receive at a minimum this one renewal reminder. The default for this option is a reminder which will be sent 30days prior to the renewal date.
- Second Renewal Reminder: This option allows you to specify the number of days prior to the renewal due date that a second reminder will be sent. Nb. If you do not wish for a second renewal reminder to be sent then simply set the value to 0.
- Third Renewal Reminder: Selecting this option will allow you to specify the number of days prior to the stated renewal due date that a third (final) reminder will be sent. Nb. If you do not wish for a third renewal reminder to be sent then simply set the value to 0
(MDL) Billing Settings
These settings will allow you to set the system on how to handle invoice generation and send out reminders.
Invoice Generation (Days Before Payment Date): Enter the number of days before the due payment date to generate invoices
Invoice Unpaid Reminder: Enter the number of days before the invoice due date you would like to send a reminder
First Overdue Reminder: Enter the number of days after the invoice due date you would like to send the first overdue notice (0 to disable)
Second Overdue Reminder: Enter the number of days after the invoice due date you would like to send the second overdue notice (0 to disable)
Third Overdue Reminder: Enter the number of days after the invoice due date you would like to send the third overdue notice (0 to disable)